DeWitt’s Top Albums of 2016

This is the third in a set of three end-of-year 2016 music stats posts. To see my top songs go here and to see my top artists go hereI keep track of every track and podcast episode I listen to on Itunes, my Ipods, Spotify, YouTube, etc. by way of Last.fm scrobbling. If you don’t have all your platforms connected to Last.fm, then you’re doing it wrong. 

2016-albums-ii

Below are my top albums and the songs on each album that I listened to the most. Also, although I’m okay counting podcasts in the artists category, I don’t think they should be considered “albums,” thus why I have included up to #14.

1. E-MO-TION – Carly Rae Jepsen

Top Song: “Your Type”

2. ANTI (Deluxe) – Rihanna

Top Song: “Work”

3. I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it – The 1975

Top Song: “Somebody Else”

4. FROOT – Marina & the Diamonds

Top Song: “Blue”

5. Lemonade – Beyonce

Top Song: “Formation”

6. How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful – Florence + the Machine

Top Song: “What Kind of Man”

7. Views – Drake

Top Song: “One Dance”

8. Blurryface – Twenty One Pilots

Top Song: “Stressed Out”

9. The Family Jewels – Marina & the Diamonds

Top Song: “I Am Not a Robot”

10. Untamed – Cam

Top Story: “My Mistake”

Leave a Reply

